Anguish

This month hasn’t been nice to me, and I think I’ve reached my breaking point today. In general, everything went against me in all my endeavours and I couldn’t do anything to turn fate in my favour. Felt so useless because I could not increase my already low basic pay, and after thinking about it, my computer service business which I posted on this website, could not kick off(no clients). So many months have passed and I still do not have any small business to provide me with a steady stream of passive income before I enter university. A lot of thoughts went through my mind, with the most important one being: why can’t I emerge as the ultimate winner in anything I do? I see around me, everyone else has recognisable achievements(1st in this and that…) and yet, I’ve got NOTHING to my name. All my life, I’ve been called smart by my peers, but when it comes to major exams(the final exams), I never came through as the BEST. So sick and tired of being one of the mediocre majority. My wish is simple: to rise above everyone else and have the financial security to stop working for the rest of my life. Right now, I need something to vent my anger…

Leave a Reply

