A Day When Things Went Wrong

This was supposed to be posted yesterday, but…

What was supposed to be day worth looking forward to  turned out to be very much what I did not expect. It was the day in which I tagged along/crashed in the KUIFA homestay programme. In essence, it’s a programme in which people host Japanese students and bring them on sightseeing trips in Singapore. All the bad things started from the moment I woke up to mild diarrhea and nausea. I still went out anyway, thinking that things would get better eventually. To my disappointment, I felt worse as time passed by and it literally turned into a physical torture for me. I got to the point where I became too weak to walk nor talk to the Japanese students. No choice, had to go home early.

Wanted to listen to music on the way home and here’s where the next unfortunate thing happened: one side of my earphone was spoiled. えええええ。 わああああ~!!! Why did all these have to happen all on the same day??? That earphone cost me $80(U.P ~$160) and it would cost me so much money to get something of similar quality. The next offer will be the quarterly IT fair in September. But that is too long a wait as it means no Mizuki Nana’s songs to listen to when traveling to school!!! After I got home, my illness escalated to fever. At times, it was so suffocating that I thought I was dying soon. Thankfully I didn’t. お父さんとお母さん感謝しました。If not for them, I wouldn’t have recovered so quickly.

Well, it’s time to catch up on the lost time that was initially set aside for studying…

Leave a Reply

