Start of Internship

Internship started since the start of the week for me. This is my first experience doing programming in work environment. The start of the journey turned out to be somewhat rough as usage of Javascript and Google Closure library was needed. Thing is, I am not trained in Javascript. Neither have I dabbled in functional programming before. Most of the time went into asking around regarding Javascript and ‘Object-Oriented Programming’ in Javascript, and also debugging, which was much harder than those that I have done before as typos end up causing errors elsewhere instead of immediately.

Hopefully, through this experience, I can become better at front-end event handling, or maybe server side backend using Java, depending on what kind of work I am eventually assigned.

Technical aspects aside, programming for long hours is really tiring. Not in the modd to do anything else other than sleep whenever I get home. Or is it the sleep debt kicking in?

So glad that I managed to survive the 1st week. Anyway, 11 more weeks to go. I hope that these 12 weeks will be one of the most memorable experiences in my life.

Leave a Reply

