Anisong Fantasy Live 2017

Went for Anisong Fantasy Live in Singapore just 2 days ago. The last time I went to such concerts was probably last year(can’t remember when was ASCOT)? Mainly went because of artistes that I know(Kalafina, Elisa) and also to find out what other nice songs there are from other artistes. Quite pricey just for discovery eh?

The show started with video clips of “TV-size” versions of songs from Claris lives. Sadly, I know none of the songs so I can’t comment at all…

Though I knew none of GARNiDELiA’s songs, they happened to be the kind of fast-paced ones that I liked(I have problems with song categorizations). Searching on Youtube only uncovered some of those that were performed during the concert(due to poor memory).

Next, Elisa brought in songs from Toaru Kagaku no Railgun and Kakumeiki Valvrave. Sadly, I only know of the latter. Time to watch more anime…

Alisa, like GARNiDELiA, is totally new to me. Didn’t know she sang for Nanatsu no Taizai, an anime which I gave up watching as I was impatient and went ahead o spoil myself through manga. So I don’t even know the songs for the show 😦 First impression was that of the girl-next-door artiste(in the sense of not too distant)? Anyways, the songs were good for me to go Youtubing around 🙂

The only song I know from Luna Haruna is Sora wa Takaku Kaze wa Utau, which was not in the setlist. Her performance was just totally cute I think.

Perhaps the biggest impact on me in this concert was Aimer’s performance. Somehow, most songs trigger this kanashii feeling, especially Last Stardust, which during the live I could only recognize it as the background song for Shirou vs Archer in anime series Fate/Stay Night: Unlimited Blade Works. Totally loved that scene. Feels like her main genre is ballad or this style of music.

Kalafina seemed to be the main highlight of the live. So glad that I know most of the songs they performed that day 🙂 Was surprised how high-pitched their voice were, especially Keiko, who usually sings the low-pitched parts of the songs(correct me if I am wrong).

Setlist(incomplete)

ClariS(videos)

  • コネクト
  •  CLICK
  •  ルミナス
  • アネモネ
  • カラフル
  • Clever

GARNiDELiA

  • ambiguous
  • Blazing
  • 約束-Promise code-
  • 極楽浄土

Elisa

  • ex:tella
  • Real Force
  • REALISM

Alisa Takigawa

  • Season
  • 色あせない瞳
  • さよならのゆくえ

Luna Haruna

  • Overfly
  • Startear
  • ???

Alisa Takigawa x Elisa

  • Departures(by EGOIST)

GARNiDELiA x Luna Haruna

  • Innocence(by Aoi Eir)

Alisa Takigawa x Elisa x GARNiDELiA x Luna Haruna

  • ???

Aimer

  • Brave Shine
  • Last Stardust
  • StarRingChild
  • 茜さす
  • ninelie

Kalafina

  • Magia
  • One light
  • 君の銀の庭
  • Ring your bell
  • Sprinter

Aimer x Kalafina

  • Believe(by Kalafina)
  • あなたに出会わなければ(by Aimer)

Without the special collabo, each artiste’s show actually felt super short, with only 3 to 4 songs on average. On the whole, I had a good takeaway from this concert. Until the next time I go for another concert. Btw, if you want to help me correct the setlist, feel free to put it in comments. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

